New Hampshire DUI/DWI Attorney
NH DUI/DWI – The penalties for a first offense DUI are laid out in NH RSA 265-A:18. License suspensions for a first offense DUI can range from a minimum of 9 months to a maximum of 2 years. Completion of the program discussed in the Driver’s License Reinstatement section will allow our NH DWI lawyers to file a motion with the court and reduce the DUI suspension by 6 months. The minimum fine for a DUI conviction is $500.00, plus a $120 penalty assessment.
If you are convicted of a DUI/DWI, you will be required to provide the DMV with proof of insurance for 3 years after you are reinstated, and your insurance premiums will increase significantly for those 3 years. A DUI first offense conviction also results in a suspension of your right to drive a motorboat for one year. It can also result in denial of entry into Canada for 10 years.
NH DUI/DWI Lawyer
Contact a New Hampshire DWI lawyer at Douglas, Leonard & Garvey, P.C. to aggressively defend against your DWI arrest. Our experienced NH DWI attorneys will represent you in court and administrative license suspension hearings. If you have been charged with DWI/DUI in New Hampshire, contact our legal team of New Hampshire DWI attorneys at 1-800-240-1988 or by filling out our online form.